Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department
                        About Us     Patrol     Custody     Community Outreach     Public Data Sharing     Crime Information 
Home > Patrol Stations > Details LASD Home  |  Contact Us  |  Font Size                      
Search Sheriff's Website

Search all of lacounty.gov
Overview of LASD Patrol Stations
The Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department is the fourth largest policing agency in the United States. We provide law enforcement services to 42 of the county's 88 incorporated cities, as well as 130 unincorporated communities. LASD deputies provide law enforcement services to over three million residents in an area covering more than 3000 square miles.

The primary responsibility of a patrol deputy is to protect the public through the detection and prevention of crime. General policing involves the enforcement of laws and the arrest of criminal suspects. Deputies working patrol are responsible for investigating accidents and crime scenes, securing evidence, speaking to and supporting victims of crime, preparing crime reports, and testifying in court.

Patrol deputies also attend community meetings, help provide a reassuring presence in the community, address quality of life issues, gather and analyze current crime trends to detect and prevent future crimes from occurring, and provide emergency assistance to victims of disasters, crimes, and accidents. It is important to recognize that without the full faith and cooperation of the public, the mission of public safety is severely impaired.

The Sheriff's Department's patrol services are divided among four Patrol Divisions:
East Patrol Division - consists of Altadena Station, Crescenta Valley Station (La CaƱada - Flintridge), Industry Station (City of Industry, La Habra Heights, La Puente), San Dimas Station, Temple Station (Bradbury, Duarte, Rosemead, South El Monte, Temple City), and Walnut Station (Walnut, Diamond Bar).
North Patrol Division - consists of Lancaster Station, Lost Hills Station (Agoura Hills, Calabasas, Hidden Hills, Malibu, Westlake Village), Palmdale Station, Santa Clarita Station, and West Hollywood Station.
Central Patrol Division - consists of Avalon Station, Century Station (Lynwood), Compton Station, East Los Angeles Station (Commerce, Cudahy, Maywood), Marina Del Rey Station, and South Los Angles Station (Lawndale).
South Patrol Division - consists of Carson Station, Cerritos Station, Lakewood Station (Artesia, Bellflower, Hawaiian Gardens, Lakewood, Paramount), Lomita Station (Lomita, Rancho Palos Verdes, Rolling Hills, Rolling Hills Estates), Norwalk Station (Norwalk, La Mirada), and Pico Rivera Station.
A Tradition of Service
Language Translation - The LASD.org® website has made reasonable efforts to provide an accurate translation. However, no automated or computerized translation is perfect and is not intended to replace human or traditional translation methods. The official text is the English version of LASD.org® website. If any questions arise concerning the accuracy of the information presented by the translated version of the website, please refer to the English edition of the website, which is the official version.


© Copyright 2010. LASD. All Rights Reserved             LASD Badge and Patch are Registered Trademarks.